Fri, 10 Dec | Cologne

Advanced training "Basics of Mental Health in Competitive Sports

Start of the advanced training will be December 2021 at the Olympic Museum in Cologne. You will be able find more infos in the text, the request is of course non-binding.
Registration completed
Advanced training "Basics of Mental Health in Competitive Sports

Time & Place

10 Dec 2021, 15:00
Cologne, Olympia Museum, Im Zollhafen 1, 50678 Cologne

About

Advanced training "Basics of Mental Health in Competitive Sports

 

The physical health of athletes in competitive sports has been taken seriously for years and is very well supported by qualified sports medicine and physiotherapy measures. In contrast, mental health remains without special qualified care. Without this, many especially young and talented athletes risk their health and careers, spectators can only see part of their outstanding athletic performance, and clubs suffer considerable financial losses every year. However, increasing scientific publications and interviews of highly successful athletes reveal that mental training alone is not enough to maintain mental health. In order to achieve this goal in the long term, supplementary sport psychiatric knowledge is needed- in addition to the important sport psychology techniques- from all professional groups involved in competitive sport.

The German Society for Sports Psychiatry and Psychotherapy has set itself the goal of improving the maintenance of mental health in competitive sports. This is the purpose of this advanced training for professional groups working in competitive sports and all athletes, consultants and sports managers interested. The participants should be enabled to recognize sport-specific stresses and risk constellations for mental health and to initiate suitable sport psychiatric and psychotherapeutic measures in time. This could prevent many career interruptions, save many athletes from psychological suffering, and preserve many athletes for the clubs.

All professional groups working in competitive sports, such as sports physicians, sports psychologists, physiotherapists, mental coaches, sports therapists, consultants and sports officials, as well as athletes themselves, are eligible for the training measure. In particular, we want to encourage athletes to take more responsibility for their own mental health. Furthermore, specialists in psychiatry, psychosomatic medicine, psychotherapeutic medicine as well as medical and psychological psychotherapists are admitted for this advanced training. This part of the advanced training represents the beginning of a three-part curriculum for sports psychiatry and psychotherapy for participants working in the medical and therapeutic field.

The advanced training presented here includes a total of 50 hours. These consist of 40 hours of participation in the offered classroom sessions and 10 hours of literature study. The events are expected to take place over three weekends, beginning in December 2021 at the Olympiamuseum in Cologne.

After participation in the training event, the DGSPP awards the certificate "Fundamentals of Mental Health in Competitive Sports". As we attach particular importance to the personal and interdisciplinary exchange of experiences, we aim to limit the number of participants to 14 to 20.

The cost of participation is 1800,00 Euro and includes the workshops, teaching materials and a small catering. For members of the DGSPP the cost is 1450 EUR with a discount of 350 EUR.

Expected dates for three weekends are 10. and 11.12.2021, 4., 5., and 6.3.2022 and 10. and 11.06.2022.

Structure and contents of the training

A. GENERAL TASKS OF SPORT PSYCHIATRY IN PERFORMANCE SPORTS (12 hours, Fri/Sat, all participants)

1. Mental health in competitive sports

2. Athlete biographies, personality, career and psychodynamics

3. Mental health and bio-psycho-social model

4. Sports psychiatry as a medical-scientific focus

B.1 THE SYSTEM OF PERFORMANCE SPORTS (16 hours, Fri-Sun, medical and psychotherapeutic professions).

1. Organizations and structures in competitive sports

2. Basics of sports medicine and sports physiology

3. Athlete interviews and athlete discussions. Psychodynamics and discussion

4. Basics of training theory and performance diagnostics

5. Basics of sports psychology and mental training

B.2 BASICS OF PSYCHIC DISEASES (16 hours, Fri-Sun, professions without medical or psychotherapeutic qualification)

1. Specialization: psychiatry, psychosomatics, psychology, psychotherapy, neurology

2. Organizations and structures in health care

3. Athlete interviews and athlete talks

4. Mental illness in competitive sports

5. Anamnesis, diagnostics

6. Methods in the treatment of mental illnesses

C. SPECIAL TASKS OF SPORT PSYCHIATRY IN PERFORMANCE SPORTS (12 hours, Fri/Sat, all participants).

1. Most frequent mental disorders and sport-specific manifestations

2. Specifics of diagnosis, treatment and prevention.

3. Psycho-pharmacotherapy, doping and performance enhancing substances.

4. Sports psychiatry as part of the overall medical care in competitive sports

To get more information about booking, sign up with your email address here. We will contact you with more details about the training.

Share

Fr., 10. Dez. | Köln

Fortbildung Grundlagen der psychischen Gesundheit im Leistungssport

Beginn der Fortbildung im Dezember 2021 im Olympiamuseum in Köln. Mehr Infos im Text, die Anfrage ist natürlich unverbindlich.
Fortbildung Grundlagen der psychischen Gesundheit im Leistungssport

Zeit & Ort

10. Dez., 15:00
Köln, Im Zollhafen 1, 50678 Köln, Deutschland

Über die Veranstaltung

Fortbildung „Grundlagen der Psychischen Gesundheit im Leistungssport"

Die körperliche Gesundheit von Athletinnen und Athleten im Leistungssport wird seit Jahren ernstgenommen und durch qualifizierte sportmedizinische und physiotherapeutische Maßnahmen sehr gut unterstützt. Dagegen bleibt die psychische Gesundheit ohne besondere qualifizierte Versorgung. Ohne diese riskieren viele gerade junge und talentierte Athletinnen und Athleten ihre Gesundheit und Karriere, können die Zuschauer nur einen Teil ihrer überragenden sportlichen Leistungsfähigkeit sehen und erleiden die Vereine jedes Jahr erhebliche finanzielle Verluste. Zunehmende wissenschaftliche Veröffentlichungen und Interviews von sehr erfolgreichen Sportlerinnen und Sportlern offenbaren jedoch, dass mentales Training allein nicht ausreicht, um die psychische Gesundheit zu erhalten. Um dieses Ziel nachhaltig zu erreichen, bedarf es - neben den wichtigen sportpsychologischen Techniken - ergänzende sportpsychiatrische Kenntnisse aller im Leistungssport tätigen Berufsgruppen.

Die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Sportpsychiatrie und -psychotherapie hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die Erhaltung der psychischen Gesundheit im Leistungssport zu verbessern. Dazu dient diese Fortbildung für die im Leistungssport tätigen Berufsgruppen und alle interessierten Sportlerinnen und Sportler, Berater und Sportverantwortlichen. Die Teilnehmer sollen befähigt werden, die sportspezifischen Belastungen und Risikokonstellationen für die psychische Gesundheit zu erkennen und rechtzeitig geeignete sportpsychiatrische und -psychotherapeutische Maßnahmen einzuleiten. Dadurch könnten viele Karriereabbrüche vermieden, vielen Sportlerinnen und Sportler psychisches Leid erspart und den Vereinen viele Athletinnen und Athleten erhalten werden.

Für die Fortbildungsmaßnahme zugelassen sind alle im Leistungssport tätige Berufsgruppen wie Sportmediziner, Sportpsychologen, Physiotherapeuten, Mentaltrainer, Sporttherapeuten, Berater und Sportfunktionäre sowie Sportlerinnen und Sportler selbst. Wir wollen insbesondere die Athletinnen und Athleten dazu ermuntern, mehr Verantwortung für die eigene psychische Gesundheit zu übernehmen. Des Weiteren sind für diesen Fortbildung Fachärzte für Psychiatrie, Psychosomatische Medizin, Psychotherapeutische Medizin sowie ärztliche und psychologische Psychotherapeuten zugelassen. Dieser Teil der Fortbildung stellt für die medizinisch/therapeutisch tätigen Teilnehmer den Beginn eines dreiteiligen Curriculums für Sportpsychiatrie und -psychotherapie dar.

Die hier vorgestellte Fortbildung „Psychische Gesundheit im Leistungssport“ beinhaltet insgesamt 50 Stunden. Diese setzen sich aus 40 Stunden Teilnahme an den angebotenen Präsenzveranstaltungen und 10 Stunden Literaturstudium zusammen. Die Veranstaltungen finden voraussichtlich an drei Wochenenden, beginnend im Dezember 2021 im Olympiamuseum in Köln statt.

Nach Teilnahme an der Fortbildungsveranstaltung vergibt die DGSPP das Zertifikat „Grundlagen der psychischen Gesundheit im Leistungssport“. Da wir besonderen Wert auf den persönlichen und interdisziplinären Erfahrungsaustausch legen, streben wir eine Mindestteilnehmerzahl von 14, maximal 20 Teilnehmer an. streben wir an, die Teilnehmerzahl auf 14 bis 20 zu begrenzen.

Die Kosten für die Teilnahme betragen 1800,00 Euro und beinhalten die Workshops, die Unterrichtsmaterialien sowie ein kleines Catering. Für Mitglieder der DGSPP betragen die Kosten 1450 EUR mit einem Rabatt von 350 Euro.

Voraussichtliche Termine für drei Wochenenden sind 10. und 11.12.2021, 4., 5., und 6.3.2022 und 10. und 11.06.2022

Aufbau und Inhalte der Fortbildung

A. ALLGEMEINE AUFGABEN DER SPORTPSYCHIATRIE IM LEISTUNGSSPORT  (12 Stunden, Fr/Sa, alle Teilnehmer)

1. Seelische Gesundheit im Leistungssport

2. Sportlerbiographien, Persönlichkeit, Karriere und Psychodynamik

3. Psychische Gesundheit und bio-psycho-soziales Modell

4. Sportpsychiatrie als medizinisch-wissenschaftlicher Schwerpunkt

B.1 DAS SYSTEM LEISTUNGSSPORT  (16 Stunden, Fr-So, medizinische und psychotherapeutische Berufe)

1. Organisationen und Strukturen im Leistungssport

2. Grundlagen der Sportmedizin und Sportphysiologie

3. Sportlerinterviews und Sportlergespräche. Psychodynamik und Diskussion

4. Grundlagen der Trainingslehre und der Leistungsdiagnostik

5. Grundlagen der Sportpsychologie und des Mentaltrainings

B.2 GRUNDLAGEN PSYCHISCHER ERKRANKUNGEN   (16 Stunden, Fr-So, Berufe ohne medizinische oder psychotherapeutische Qualifikation)

1. Fachkunde: Psychiatrie, Psychosomatik, Psychologie, Psychotherapie, Neurologie

2. Organisationen und Strukturen im Gesundheitswesen

3. Sportlerinterviews und Sportlergespräche

4. Seelische Erkrankungen im Leistungssport

5. Anamneseerhebung, Diagnostik

6. Methoden in der Behandlung seelischer Erkrankungen

C. SPEZIELLE AUFGABEN DER SPORTPSYCHIATRIE IM LEISTUNGSSPORT (12 Stunden, Fr/Sa, alle Teilnehmer)

1. Häufigste psychische Störungen und sportspezifische Ausprägungen

2. Besonderheiten der Diagnostik, Behandlung und Prävention.

3. Psychopharmakotherapie, Doping und leistungssteigernde Substanzen

4. Sportpsychiatrie als Teil der gesamtmedizinischen Versorgung im Leistungssport

Um weitere Informationen über die verbindliche Buchung zu bekommen, melden Sie sich mit Ihrer E-Mail Adresse hier an. Wir kontaktieren Sie dann mit mehr Details zu der Fortbildung. 

Diese Veranstaltung teilen